Terms

General Terms and Conditions

E. Brunckhorst GmbH · Jacobsenweg 7-11 · 22525 Hamburg, Germany

  1. Validity Our offers, deliveries and services are based exclusively on these general terms and conditions. These are part of all event contracts that we conclude with our customers. Deviating terms and conditions of our customers shall not apply unless we have agreed to them in writing in individual cases.
  2. Scope of services The number of guests specified by the customer and the service agreed for this number shall become contractually binding 10 days prior to the event and shall determine the scope of services. A change in the number of guests specified after this date will only change the services content if we agree to this in writing or if we actually provide additional services requested by the customer.
  3. Due date and default The agreed remuneration is due for payment 10 days after the invoice date of the invoice which we issue for our services. If the customer is a business, we can demand interest on outstanding amounts, of 8%-age points above the base interest rate, starting from the due date.
  4. Prices, payment, collection All prices are exclusive of the applicable VAT/sales tax. We shall be entitled to adjust prices if our performance is to be rendered more than four months after conclusion of the contract, and wages or costs have increased by more than 5% for us in the meantime. The customer shall be entitled to terminate the contract based on the price adjustment if this makes fulfilment of the contract unreasonable for him.
  5. Timeliness We make every effort to meet agreed deadlines. If we do not succeed in this in individual cases, the customer shall grant us a tolerance period of up to 60 minutes.
  6. Cancellation In the event of a cancellation by the customer, § 649 BGB (German Civil Code) shall apply to our entire service, according to which we shall be entitled to demand the agreed remuneration, taking into account any saved expenses.
    The customer must therefore pay us 15% of the agreed fee for a cancellation up to 30 days before the start of the event, 30% in the period from 30 days to 20 days, 50% in the period from 20 days to 10 days, 70% in the period from 10 days to 3 days, 90% on the 3rd and 2nd day before the event. If the cancellation is made on the day before or on the day of the event, payment shall be made in the agreed amount. It is up to the customer to prove that we have saved higher expenses. In the event of cancellation of the event, any contract for the use of premises shall be subject to the agreements contained herein.
  7. Transport costs The customer shall bear the transport costs for delivery and return transport, as well as loading and unloading times for the event. If no special/separate agreement has been made regarding this, we are entitled to charge the costs of transport at the hourly rates of the contract agreed with the customer, plus applicable VAT/sales tax.
  8. Transfer of risk In the case of deliveries of goods or rental items to an event location outside our event rooms, if the customer is a business the risk of accidental loss or deterioration shall pass to the customer as soon as we have handed over the delivery item to the forwarding agent commissioned with the transport or, in the case of transport with our own vehicles, to the employees commissioned with this. In the case of contracts with consumers, the transfer of risk takes place when the goods are handed over to the customer.
  9. Defects Goods and rented items are to be inspected by the customer upon delivery. Defects and shortfalls must be reported immediately to us or our employees, if necessary also by telephone, so that we can remedy them. If this does not occur, our delivery shall be deemed to have been approved by the customer in accordance with the contract. For consumers, this only applies to obvious defects.
  10. Breakage and loss If damage or loss of items which we have made available to the customer, in particular furniture, crockery or glassware, occur during the customer’s event, the customer shall be obliged to pay compensation. Any breakage and attrition shall be replaced according to the replacement value. The customer is entitled to prove that no damage or substantially less damage has been incurred. The customer shall be liable for the fault of his guests, employees or personnel as for his own fault.
    If the customer has rented items from us, he shall be obliged to pay the rent for the item handed over to him until we receive it back; and for damaged, destroyed or lost items until they have been restored or replaced, or compensation has been paid.
  11. Liability for damages We shall be obliged to pay damages to the customer due to breach of a contractual obligation only if we or one of our employees are guilty of intent or gross negligence in causing such breach, unless compensation is being claimed for damages due to injury to life, body or health. Liability exclusions or limitations do not affect liability under the Product Liability Act.
  12. Right of substitution We are entitled to substitute an equivalent speciality for any speciality listed in our product range or price list, provided the specialities originally to be supplied are not currently available and the substitution is reasonable.
  13. Rental price, rental unit for event objects The rentals of movable objects listed in our offers are valid for a period of 3 days without Sundays and public holidays (rental unit). Pick-up and return days are considered to be full days. If the customer claims the rental object beyond one rental unit, we shall be entitled to charge the full amount of rent again for each new rental unit commenced.
  14. Customer’s obligations Unless otherwise agreed, our customer is obliged to insure the rental object at his own expense against all risks; – to inform us immediately if the rental object is damaged and in need of repair, in which case he shall refrain from making any repairs; – to obtain all necessary official permits for the use of the rental object at his own expense.
  15. Right of inspection We reserve the right to inspect all rented items provided by us at any time, to take measures necessary for their maintenance and, if there is a risk of damage or loss, to take them back.
  16. Use of rented items If items are made available to the customer on a rental basis, he may only use them for the agreed purpose and at the contractually agreed location.
  17. Place of performance and jurisdiction The place of performance for delivery, transfer, payment and jurisdiction is Hamburg. If the customer is not part of the group of persons or institutions named in § 310 Para. 1 Sentence 2, the general statutory provisions shall apply.

Managing Director: Dirk Harms, Thies Bunkenburg – Hamburg Local Court HRB 48431 – VAT ID No. DE 118599587

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

E. Brunckhorst GmbH · Jacobsenweg 7-11 · 22525 Hamburg

  1. Geltung Unsere Angebote, Lieferungen und Leistungen erfolgen ausschließlich aufgrund dieser allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Diese sind Bestandteil aller Veranstaltungsverträge, die wir mit unseren Kunden schließen. Abweichende Bedingungen unserer Kunden gelten nicht, es sei denn, dass wir uns im Einzelfall schriftlich hiermit einverstanden erklärt haben.
  2. Leistungsumfang Die vom Kunden mitgeteilte Gästezahl und hierfür vereinbarte Leistung wird 10 Tage vor der Veranstaltung endgültig vertraglich bindend und bestimmt den Leistungsumfang. Eine danach mitgeteilte Änderung der Gästezahl ändert den Leistungsinhalt nur dann, wenn wir uns hiermit schriftlich einverstanden erklären oder vom Kunden gewünschte zusätzliche Leistungen tatsächlich erbringen.
  3. Fälligkeit und Verzug Das vereinbarte Entgelt ist 10 Tage nach Rechnungsdatum der Rechnung, die wir für unsere Leistungen erstellt haben, zur Zahlung fällig. Ist der Kunde Unternehmer, können wir ab Fälligkeit für ausstehende Beträge Zinsen von 8%-Punkten über dem Basiszinssatz verlangen.
  4. Preise, Zahlung, Inkasso Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der jeweils gültigen Mehrwertsteuer. Wir sind zu einer Preisanpassung berechtigt, wenn unsere Leistung später als vier Monate nach Vertragsabschluss zu erbringen ist und in der Zwischenzeit Löhne oder Kosten sich um mehr als 5 % für uns erhöht haben. Der Kunde ist berechtigt, aufgrund der Preisanpassung den Vertrag zu kündigen, wenn für ihn die Vertragserfüllung hierdurch unzumutbar wird.
  5. Termine Wir sind bemüht, vereinbarte Termine einzuhalten. Gelingt uns dies im Einzelfall nicht, so gesteht uns der Kunde eine Toleranz von bis zu 60 Minuten zu.
  6. Stornierung Bei einer Stornierung durch den Kunden gilt § 649 BGB für unsere gesamte Leistung, wonach wir berechtigt sind, die vereinbarte Vergütung unter Anrechnung ersparter Aufwendungen zu verlangen.
    Der Kunde hat daher bei einer Stornierung bis 30 Tage vor Veranstaltungsbeginn 15%, in der Zeit von 30 Tagen bis 20 Tagen 30%, von 20 Tagen bis 10 Tagen 50%, 10 Tagen bis 3 Tagen 70%, am 3. und 2. Tag 90% der für die Veranstaltung vereinbarten Vergütung an uns zu zahlen. Bei Stornierung am Tage vor dem oder am Veranstaltungstag ist die Vergütung in vereinbarter Höhe zu entrichten. Dem Kunden steht der Nachweis offen, dass wir höhere Aufwendungen erspart haben. Für einen Nutzungsvertrag über Räumlichkeiten gelten bei Stornierung der Veranstaltung die hierin getroffenen Vereinbarungen.
  7. Transportkosten Der Kunde trägt die Transportkosten für Anlieferung und Rücktransport sowie Be- und Entladezeiten für die Veranstaltung. Wird hierüber keine besondere Vereinbarung getroffen, sind wir berechtigt, die Kosten des Transports zu den Stundensätzen des mit dem Kunden vereinbarten Vertrages zuzüglich der jeweils gültigen Mehrwertsteuer zu berechnen
  8. Gefahrübergang Bei Lieferungen von Waren oder Mietgegenständen an einen Veranstaltungsort außerhalb unserer Veranstaltungsräume geht die Gefahr des zufälligen Unterganges oder Verschlechterung bei Unternehmern auf den Kunden über, sobald wir den Liefergegenstand dem mit dem Transport beauftragten Spediteur, oder bei Transport mit eigenen Fahrzeugen den hiermit beauftragten Mitarbeitern übergeben haben. Bei Verträgen mit Verbrauchern erfolgt der Gefahrübergang mit Übergabe an den Kunden.
  9. Mängel Waren und Mietgegenstände sind vom Kunden bei Übergabe zu prüfen. Festgestellte Mängel und Fehlmengen sind unverzüglich uns bzw. unseren Mitarbeitern, ggf. auch telefonisch anzuzeigen, damit wir für Abhilfe sorgen können. Geschieht dies nicht, gilt unsere Lieferung als vertragsgerecht durch den Kunden genehmigt. Gegenüber Verbrauchern gilt dies nur bei offensichtlichen Mängeln.
  10. Bruch und Verlust Entstehen bei der Veranstaltung des Kunden an Gegenständen, die wir dem Kunden zur Verfügung gestellt haben, insbesondere an Mobiliar, Geschirr oder Gläsern, Schäden, ist der Kunde zum Schadenersatz verpflichtet. Bruch und Schwund sind nach dem Neuwert zu ersetzen. Der Kunde ist berechtigt, nachzuweisen, dass kein oder ein wesentlich geringerer Schaden entstanden ist. Der Kunde hat für ein Verschulden seiner Gäste, Mitarbeiter oder Personals wie für eigenes Verschulden einzustehen.
    Hat der Kunde Gegenstände von uns gemietet, ist er verpflichtet, den Mietzins für die ihm übergebene Sache so lange zu entrichten, bis wir sie zurückerhalten, für beschädigte, zerstörte oder verlorene Sachen, bis diese wieder hergestellt oder Ersatz beschafft oder Wertersatz geleistet wurde
  11. Schadenersatzpflicht Wir sind dem Kunden zum Schadenersatz wegen Verletzung einer vertraglichen Verpflichtung nur dann verpflichtet, wenn uns oder einem unserer Angestellten Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit an der Entstehung zur Last gelegt werden kann, es sei denn, dass Schadenersatz wegen Verletzung des Lebens, Körpers oder der Gesundheit verlangt wird. Haftungsausschlüsse oder –beschränkungen betreffen nicht die Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz.
  12. Austauschrecht Wir sind berechtigt, in unserem Sortiment bzw. unserer Preisliste aufgeführte Spezialitäten gegen gleichwertige auszutauschen, wenn die zu liefernden Spezialitäten zurzeit nicht vorhanden sind und der Austausch zumutbar ist.
  13. Mietpreis, Mieteinheit für Veranstaltungsgegenstände Die in unseren Angeboten aufgeführten Mieten beweglicher Gegenstände gelten für eine Dauer von 3 Tagen ohne Sonn- und Feiertage (Mieteinheit). Abhol- und Rückgabetag gelten jeweils als ganzer Tag. Nimmt der Kunde den Mietgegenstand über eine Mieteinheit hinaus in Anspruch, sind wir berechtigt, für jede angefangene neue Mieteinheit die Miete erneut in voller Höhe zu erheben.
  14. Pflichten des Kunden Unser Kunde ist verpflichtet, sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist, – den Mietgegenstand auf eigene Kosten gegen alle Risiken zu versichern; – uns sofort zu unterrichten, wenn der Mietgegenstand beschädigt und reparaturbedürftig ist, er hat in diesem Fall jegliche Reparatur zu unterlassen – alle erforderlichen behördlichen Genehmigungen für die Benutzung des Mietobjekts auf seine Kosten einzuholen.
  15. Besichtigungsrecht Es bleibt uns vorbehalten, alle von uns gestellten Mietgegenstände jederzeit zu besichtigen, notwendige Maßnahmen zu deren Erhaltung zu treffen und, sofern die Gefahr der Beschädigung oder des Verlustes besteht, diese zurückzunehmen.
  16. Nutzung von Mietgegenständen Soweit dem Kunden Gegenstände mietweise überlassen werden, darf er diese nur zu dem vereinbarten Zweck und am vertraglich vereinbarten Ort benutzen.
  17. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand Erfüllungsort für Lieferung, Übergabe, Zahlung und Gerichtsstand ist Hamburg. Gehört der Kunde nicht zu dem in § 310 Abs. 1 Satz 2 genannten Kreis von Personen bzw. Institutionen, gelten hierfür die allgemeinen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.

Geschäftsführer: Dirk Harms, Thies Bunkenburg, Kurt Harms · Amtsgericht Hamburg HRB 48431 · Ust.-Id.-Nummer DE 118599587

flywheel